top of page

A short poem written at a late hour

Hello! I shared a weird poem I wrote a while back with a friend of mine, and she suggested adding it to my blog, so here it is!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did

 


Perspective of a moth and a bug zapper


If I am Icarus and you are my sun, then let me burn. I care not for my wings, but only for my love of you.


I’ll leave behind this ground, the earth of dust and green, to fly closer to the light.


Now I hover so near to the one thing I want most, only to realise,


You were just an imitation all along.


18 views

Recent Posts

See All
pexels-photo-1008000_edited.jpg

Greetings From The Planet Writing Daisies!

I am a Christian Teen writer who enjoys reading, art, bad puns, and music--especially Ukulele!

I started writing when I was nine years old. I told stories to my siblings daily, so it only made sense to take the next step up, and I love it! I hope you enjoy some of the things I've decided to share from my own experiences!

​

Jesus loves you <3

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page